Weddings Testimonials - OCEAN SANDS HOTEL

The Ocean Sands Hotel was the perfect location for us and our family and friends. We have two boys, one with special needs, and they were always welcomed from the beginning with Olivia, who is a godsend, until the very end of our stay after our wedding. Olivia and Arthur are true professionals and always made us feel at home at the Ocean Sands no matter when we visited. The day went without a hitch, we had our ceremony there as well which was so relaxed and exactly what we wanted thanks to Enda Harte. Our photography team, Precious Memories, used the hotel to their advantage as it ideally located and has beautiful scenery all around as well as easy access to the beach. As I always wanted to leave from home an hour away I sent the dresses up ahead in another car for myself and bridesmaids. Olivia and Arthur made sure a room was ready and set aside for us to accommodate my request. We ran late due to issues outside our control but both Olivia, Arthur and Enda said it was no problem at all. With having kids it can be difficult to find a place that we were all happy, comfortable and relaxed in. With the play area downstairs in the hotel that is supervised when requested meant that parents of kids at the wedding could relax and some also booked a babysitter for a few hours on the night. The food has always been spectacular from the first time we went in January 2019 right through to the wedding day August 2023. There was never a fault and those that had special dietary requirements said it was amazing food. We cannot forget to mention the legends that are the night staff that stayed with us until the very early morning on both nights. Want to give a big shout out to Trish, Adam, Pat, Steven and Evan as they treated us like royalty. We made the decision to have our day two at the Ocean Sands as well and it did not disappoint. Darragh booked a great band that kept the guests going and the drink was flowing from the night staff. The night staff were great and helped guests not staying in the hotel to get back to their accommodation. To be honest, we could not fault the Ocean Sands Hotel in any way. Reception always replied when we had requests about rooms or needed to change anything. All the staff are friendly and will say “hello” and help if needed. The hotel is also dog friendly so it meant we could bring our boy for pictures on the day. He is more of an outdoor dog so he stayed with Karen from Tails and Trails who got him groomed, dressed and brought to the hotel for the ceremony and pictures for the day. The rooms were very comfortable and everyone was so happy with their little holiday in Enniscrone.
Fiona & Barry
August 2023
We just wanted to pop you a quick email to say thank you from the bottom of our hearts. James and I could not have asked for a better wedding team or venue for our wedding day. You went above and beyond for us to ensure that we were looked after and had the most memorable wedding day. The service we received from Olivia during the buildup to our special day and on the day was phenomenal and you and your team should be extremely proud, we could not have asked for more - everything from start to finish was exceptional. Our friends, families and neighbours are still talking about the fantastic service, delicious food and beautiful location- all down to yourselves. We just wanted to say a big “Thank You” to you all and we are so happy that we chose the Ocean Sands for our special day - a day we will never forget. We would highly recommend the Ocean Sands to any couple looking for a venue for their special day. Outstanding is the only word for this wedding team. Take care and again thank you so much!
James & Maria
June 2023
We recently had our civil ceremony and reception in the Ocean Sands and words cannot express how happy we were with the whole experience. From the first day when we went to view it as a potential venue to the day of our wedding we were treated like royalty. We had a small wedding with our immediate family but the size didn’t matter, we were made to feel so special. Olivia was always on hand to help with all the finer details. The room where the ceremony was held overlooked the beach and Olivia and her team had it beautifully decorated. On the day of the wedding Arthur ensured that everything ran smoothly in the dining room. The food was so amazing our guests are still talking about how much they enjoyed it. One of our guests is Coeliac and there was a lovely selection of gluten-free food for her. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Ocean Sands as the ideal wedding venue, it’s in a fantastic location and perfect for those outdoor photos. Amazing staff and fabulous food.
Tony & Jacinta
Feburary 2023
An amazing venue - attention to detail is second to none. The staff went above and beyond for us. Amy and Olivia are fantastic at their jobs and also a special mention for Arthur, Darragh and all the staff - the service was flawless, food was top class, and we just had the best day. It’s amazing what they do in the background, little details are the most memorable such as Amy taking my veil off me at dinner and putting it in my room safely. I could go on all day but I genuinely don’t have a bad word to say about The Ocean Sands. We loved every minute of planning our wedding to having the best day of our lives, amplified by the professionalism and capability of the staff! 5 stars!
Ruth Coyne
October 2022
Thank you for everything during our wedding last summer. We settled back into Canada and just had our baby boy arrive two weeks ago! We were doing up our albums and I thought you might like some of the photos around the hotel, dunes and beach. The setting and hotel looked beautiful, we really lucked out with the weather on the day!
Carla & Ethan
Summer 2022
We had our wedding in the Oceans Sands hotel in May 2022. The staff at the hotel were fantastic and we couldn't fault the service. All of our guests commented on how good the food was and the prompt service. Amy the wedding coordinator was on hand to answer any of our queries and was very accommodating with any requests that we had. We had the most fantastic wedding day and are so glad that we chose the Ocean Sands hotel.
Denise & Jordan
May 2022
We fell in love with the Ocean Sands Hotel as soon as we first viewed it. It’s a beautiful hotel with stunning decor, right on the beach. Amy, the wedding coordinator, was a pleasure to talk to and helped organise the day. Even up to the day before the wedding we had some last-minute guest changes and nothing was too much for her! Everyone has commented on how great the location was and how beautifully the room was decorated! And people especially loved the food served! From Amy, to the reception staff, to the bar staff, to the waiters and waitresses, everyone was very friendly and the service provided was phenomenal. We would highly recommend the Ocean Sands for all future Brides and Grooms. Thank you everyone at the Ocean Sands for making our wedding so special.
Sinead & Martin
May 2022
Myself and my husband got married in the Ocean Sands Hotel. Our original date was the 2nd of October 2020. So, after three cancelled dates due to Covid, we finally had our day. Amy and Olivia were amazing the whole way through. I honestly couldn't praise them enough. Everything we wanted they made happen ❤ I stayed the night before the wedding in one of the apartments. I was so calm and relaxed the morning of the wedding - not stressed at all. That's down to the amazing Amy. Everything was perfect from venue to food.
Marie & Robert
March 2022
We had our wedding in Ocean Sands. We cannot praise, thank and recommend the hotel and the staff enough. Olivia, the wedding planner - what can we say? She went above and beyond for us as much as she would if we were her own family. When I say she’s a star, words don’t do this girl justice…amazing! And we will never forget her kindness. Her name and the hotel are often mentioned in our house with fond memories of a beautiful day. Covid could not stop love!
Kathy & Fergal
February 2021
We got married in April and had our reception in the beautiful Ocean Sands Hotel. We decided to go ahead with our original date regardless of numbers. I first emailed Olivia when I realised that the venue we had booked would not be reopening until summer due to Covid. We were so lucky that the Ocean Sands were able to host us. Olivia was always very efficient to deal with and extremely helpful to us in arranging everything. She went out of her way to ensure that we had the most amazing wedding day with our immediate family, despite all of the restrictions. We cannot recommend this venue enough - amazing staff, beautiful views and delicious food. Thank you so much for everything!!
Joanne & Michael
April 2021
Had our small wedding in the Ocean Sands a few weeks ago, due to Covid we had to change our plans and Olivia did everything she could to accommodate us. Everything from the decor to the food was amazing. A big thank you to Olivia and all the team for making our day so special.
Mary & Keith
October 2020
We couldn't recommend the Ocean Sands and the team highly enough! We love the Ocean Sands and there was no question that we would be getting married there. Olivia and the team are just wonderful. Nothing was a problem and they were always at the end of the phone. Olivia was able to offer loads of advice and is just so helpful. The hotel itself is fab, and the views!! We've been to lots of weddings here over the years and it's just top class! Thanks again to everybody at the Ocean Sands and we would recommend 110%.
Tara & Jim
March 2020
We could not have been more pleased with our whole experience with the Ocean Sands for our wedding! From the minute we met Olivia for the wedding consultation we knew we were going to have our wedding there. All of the staff in the Ocean Sands were so professional on the day and seemed delighted to be part of the celebrations. Olivia was in constant contact with us in the lead up to the wedding and she had the room decorated perfectly as always. Amazing value for money and an amazing location with sea views from the bar, reception and of course the fabulous honeymoon suite! All of our guests commented on the excellent food that was served on the day. Thank you so much Olivia, Stephen, the team in the bar and kitchen and the rest of the staff at the Ocean Sands!!
Joanne & Conor
September 2019
We recently got married here and I genuinely cannot recommend it enough. Everything was perfect for us and Olivia is worth her weight in gold. We had a last-minute change of venue. I contacted Olivia in a blind panic to see if she could help us, which she did. From that moment on she looked after us so well. We will never be able to thank her enough for making our day so special for us. Every single staff member was a delight from the minute we met until we left. The function room was absolutely beautiful - we had our ceremony there as well as our reception and it was just gorgeous. I can't praise you all enough. Thank you for making our day so special.
Grace & Barry
October 2019
We had our wedding in the ocean sands for approx 300 people including children. From start to finish it was the most wonderful day. Olivia and her team could not do enough for us. Our guests had the best day and are still talking about how much they loved the ocean sands. The attention to detail was excellent and the food was beautiful. The children had such a great day and visited the beach the next morning. For us with 20+ children at our wedding, we could not have picked a more child-friendly hotel. Anyone thinking of booking the ocean sands do it. There are great wedding packages available and all can be adjusted to suit what you like and want and take so much of the stress out of the planning. Olivia can make any wedding dream come true she is just a dream to have as your wedding coordinator you will feel like you are the only couple in the world getting married. We had the best day of our lives thanks to Olivia and the Ocean Sands Hotel Enniscrone.
Joany Gibbons
31st January 2020
10/10 for the Ocean Sands Hotel. We got married the 31-12-2019. We had our reception at the Ocean Sands. We first discovered the hotel at a wedding showcase just under a year before. Olivia was fantastic to work with, every detail, email, visit and phone call was 100% taken care of. On the day we were treated like royalty by every single member of staff. The food was amazing, the service was brilliant. The location is also perfect for some beautiful beach photos. We also had day two at the hotel and it was perfect! I could not recommend the hotel enough. Thank you to all the staff who made our day special to us in particular Olivia. We will be back soon to visit!
Lisa & Brendan
31st December 2019
We had our wedding reception here in September 2019. The venue is in a stunning location, so close to the beach. Ideal for beach shots and fabulous views from all the function/reception rooms. The staff, food and service were all perfect. Olivia was there every step of the way to make the process as simple as possible. We had an amazing day and would recommend the venue and Olivia to anyone.
Mary & Ciaran
14th September 2019
For me and my partner the Ocean Sands Hotel was the ideal venue for us, once we met with Olivia she put us both as ease taking us through the finer details and preparation for our big day. From the arrival reception to the dinner reception Olivia was on hand for anything that was needed and also took myself and himself down to see the room and get us some alone time together as we were still greeting guests . also my little 2.5 year old wouldn’t eat any sweets down the candy cart my fault Olivia sent a member of staff to the nearest shop to buy some flakes for her Thank You All my guests are still taking about the good food, service and attention to detail provided by Olivia and staff and the ocean Sands Hotel The bridal room was newly renovated and the evening view from the balcony overlooking the beach stunning and perfect for sunset pictures Olivia and staff will go above and beyond they did for us and we had the best day and would do it all again in the same venue.
Laura & Mark
31st August 2019
The Ocean Sands Hotel was the most perfect venue to celebrate our wedding day. Olivia was right by our side from start to finish. She is one of the kindest and helpful women out there and we thank her from the bottom of our hearts. She would do anything for her wedding couples and pulled out all the stops for us. A special mention should also go to Stephen. They make a great team and will go that step further to make your day run smoothly. Our guests are still on about the delicious food, the friendly staff who always have a smile on their face, the stunning view of the beach, and the warm and homely atmosphere around the hotel. Thank you so much to Olivia, Stephen and all the team at the Ocean Sands for making it a day to remember.
Aisling & Tony
July 2019
We got married recently and had our wedding reception at The Ocean Sands Hotel. We could not have asked for a better venue to celebrate our wedding day. The Ocean Sands Hotel is like a home away from home for us, the hotel is family-friendly and is the perfect location for those all-important photographs on your wedding day. The service and quality of the food was absolutely exceptional. Olivia was a pleasure to deal with, her professionalism and reliability is second to none. The Ocean Sands Hotel is a 5 Star venue to celebrate your wedding day.
Orla & Nigel
June 2019
We truly can't recommend this hotel enough. We have been coming here for a few years and naturally when we got engaged it was our first port of call. From the moment we booked our appointment with Olivia the hotel's absolutely AMAZING wedding coordinator we just instantly knew this was the perfect venue for our wedding by the sea. We had our magical day on the 14th of June this year and we can honestly say that it was the best day of our lives. The entire Ocean Sands management and staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming to us. Nothing was too much trouble and with the very talented, professional and caring Olivia, we created the most beautiful wedding. Our guests are still talking about how delicious the food was and how excellent the service was. We had a civil ceremony there which was just stunning, the work that Olivia and staff put in was seen from the get go.. It was just a fairy tale setting with the beautiful Atlantic to be seen in the backdrop. This hotel is just a home from home, any phone call or email to them was just like contacting a friend and catching up, from the ever-helpful Olivia to the wonderful Lauren and the great team on reception they were all just a pleasure to deal with. Weddings can be a little stressful but we can definitely say not in our case. We wouldn't change a thing about our day. The professionalism, hospitality and timeliness of our day was second to none. We look forward to spending many more breaks away in our favourite hotel. If you're a newly engaged couple and wondering where to have a very personal and special day then The Ocean Sands Hotel in Enniscrone is the place to go. You won't find a more beautiful venue for you and your guests. Thank you so much for everything Ocean Sands Hotel, you made our dreams into reality.
Siobhan & Pearse
June 2019
Cannot praise this hotel enough, we had our wedding here on the 13th of April 2019. We had the best day ever thanks to Olivia and all the staff. Olivia is absolutely brilliant at what she does. Anything we asked for was done and nothing was too much trouble for her to do. She made sure our day went so smooth and her attention to detail is superb. All the staff were fantastic too. The food was amazing, and the hotel and location are perfect. Thank you so much again for an amazing wedding day.
Aine & Neil
April 2019
My now wife and I booked our date two years in advance and we had an amazing day. Our wedding coordinator, Olivia, was so helpful throughout and made organising it so easy. I can’t thank them enough for their flexibility to allow us to bring our own little bits to decorate the room and complete the look we wanted. I can’t fault the day at all which is all down to Olivia and the team at Ocean Sands.
Toni & Jonathon
December 2018
Olivia, Mark and the whole team at the Ocean Sands Hotel made our Wedding Day perfect! The venue is laid out really well with a spacious function room benefitting from breathtaking views of the ocean. The rooms are easily accessible for guests and not to mention the tremendous food that is always top-notch, without fail! We worked with Olivia for a whole year in advance of our day, nothing was too much, too far, too soon or too crazy! She was as much, if not even more excited than me to go along with all my surprises for the day. She even had a surprise for me with the brand new bridal suite! She was the most marvellous Wedding Planner I could have asked for.
I could not recommend Olivia and the Ocean Sands highly enough for your Wedding Day.
Melissa & Patrick
December 2018
The Ocean Sands Hotel was the perfect venue for our big day. The function room was decorated beautifully, the food was fantastic and pictures on Enniscrone beach just behind the hotel were amazing. We had so many compliments on how smoothly the day went, it was all down to the lovely Olivia and her team.
We had an amazing day and would highly recommend it to any couples thinking of holding their special day there.
Raymond & Siobhan
November 2018
We got married in the Ocean Sands on August 10th and we cannot say enough good about Olivia and all of the team throughout the whole hotel. Olivia allowed me to follow through with all of my creative ideas for the wedding day and nothing was a problem. Her speed in communicating was outstanding! The value for money for what we received was out of this world. All of our guests gave feedback that the food was amazing, along with the service and of course the beautiful setting. We also held our second night party in the hotel and they treated us like it was our wedding day all over again.
We cannot wait to go back to the hotel and all of our guests feel the same. Thanks to everyone xx.
Laura & Andy
August 2018
What an amazing hotel, it’s like home from home. My husband and I got married on 2 June and our reception was at the ocean sands, this hotel has no faults when it comes to weddings, they honestly could not do enough for us, Olivia was AMAZING! This lady deserves an award for what she does, even up to the morning before our wedding we had people drop out due to sickness and bereavements, and after emailing Olivia that morning, she relaxed the situation and assured us not to worry, we are both self-employed so to try and meet Olivia during the day was a no go for us, but again this was not a problem, you name the time and Olivia was there to meet you. As for the hotel, the views are spectacular, I really wanted an abroad wedding but marrying a farmer it wasn’t going to happen but this hotel made me feel just like we were away, as we ate our dinner we were looking straight out on to the beach, all of the staff were absolutely amazing, we had one guest who was staying across the road from the hotel and her baby wasn’t settled so she left the meal with the baby, a member of staff followed with her meal to assure she got her meal, now we have been to many a wedding but I have never seen any hotel do that.
All I can say is if your thinking about this hotel for your wedding, book it cause you will not get the service or quality anywhere else Thanks to everyone in the hotel that made our day so special for us.
Yvonne & Jonathon
June 2018
We got married in the ocean sands on November 26th 2016 and to say perfection would be an understatement.
On our first visit to the Ocean Sands Hotel, we met Teresa and nothing was a problem, she could not do enough for us and was very easy to deal with.
Coming up to the wedding I worked along with Keeley and Steven who also looked after us on the day. They were brilliant and I literally didn't worry about anything they were always a step ahead.
Our guests are still raving about how amazing the room looked where we had our humanist ceremony, to the gorgeous meal and the generous portion size, we can't say enough good things about this hotel.
We enjoyed our day and the lead up to it was stress-free as the staff had everything under control.
We can't wait to return for our 1st anniversary for a stayover and yummy food.
Extremely happy customers.
Louise and Alan Taaffe
November 2016
I recently had a wedding at the Ocean Sands Hotel back in August of 2016 and it was truly a wonderful experience. I being an American who had never been to an Irish wedding before, was very impressed with the professionalism, the politeness and the efficiency that the staff displayed. Irish hospitality was something that I had always heard of back in the US and the staff lived up to this notion by being extremely hospitable to all the guests throughout the duration of the wedding and afterwards. Even though my wife and I had to do most of the planning for the wedding overseas, (since we currently live in the US), the Ocean Sands made it easy to plan despite the time difference and the distance between Ireland and the US. Furthermore, the location of this hotel is perfect for a scenic wedding and the food was very delicious! My wive's family and friends from all over Ireland, as well as my family from the states and our friends from overseas (with some coming from as far as Taiwan), were all impressed with the accommodations, ambience and experience that they had during their stay. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a wedding venue!
Jesse and Fiona Slingerland
August 2016
We had our wedding day in The Ocean Sands... To say we are beyond thrilled at how everything went is an understatement, it exceeded all our expectations. Just exceptional from start to finish, from fabulous food, beautifully decorated function room, a lovely, homely atmosphere, amazing staff, fast efficient service and hospitality. Couldn't fault any of it and we have received fantastic feedback from all our guests who thoroughly enjoyed the whole day. We love this hotel so much, that it's a firm favourite over the years during school breaks and holidays. From our first ever meeting with Olivia to this day, she is so warm, welcoming and friendly and an absolutely fantastic wedding coordinator. Olivia, Arthur, Jennifer, Amy and all the staff we came in contact with in the lead up to our special day and on the day itself went above and beyond to make it such a special, memorable day. We really had the best day of our lives and were treated like absolute royalty. We had our day two party also, food and entertainment the following evening and still everything was just fantastic. If you're looking for a hotel with an incredible view of the Atlantic Ocean, extremely family friendly, with great food, hospitality, night-time entertainment then look no further than The Ocean Sands. Photos by Kathy Lyons Photography, incredibly talented and professional.
Michelle & Albert
July 2023
We had our wedding day in July 2023. We cannot compliment the Ocean Sands Hotel enough. The venue itself is beautiful with fabulous views and the function room was decorated beautifully on the day. The food is fantastic, the staff are all exceptional, they are so friendly and professional. We had lots of compliments from our guests on how well the day went. A special mention to Olivia, Jennifer, Arthur and Darragh who all looked after us so well.
Jason & Louise
July 2023
There are not enough good things I can say about Olivia and all the team at the Ocean Sands. They were a dream to work with from day one. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they honoured every request I asked for. The service and food is exceptional (best beef in Ireland!) and every person who works there is so kind and helpful. To everyone at the Ocean Sands, we cannot thank you enough. Our guests have told us it was the best wedding they were ever at. Thank you for making all our dreams come true. Danielle and Kevin xxxx
Danielle & Kevin
July 2023
We recently got married at the Ocean Sand Hotel and it was amazing. We had both Olivia and Amy helping us organise our day and they were both incredible. Olivia has continued to help us with things since the wedding, which just shows how dedicated she is to her job. We knew instantly when viewing the hotel and meeting Olivia this is where we wanted to get married. All the staff here are amazing. When Olivia or Amy wasn’t available somebody else was and they made it so easy for us to plan [our wedding] from England. Arthur and Steven were great. Everyone constantly came over to us saying how lovely and helpful they were as well as how incredible the food was by the chef! We stayed the night after and had drinks in the bar. The hotel had booked live music which everyone really enjoyed. They really can’t do enough for you. Our guest arrived really early due to flights on the Sunday before the wedding and the staff raced around making sure they had food and the rooms were ready as quickly as possible for them. All our guest have already asked us to do a reunion here next year as they enjoyed it so much! We would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of getting married here, it was the best experience and it all went so well. We can’t thank Olivia, the wedding team and the hotel staff any more.
Molly & Joseph
April 2023
We were so impressed with Amy, Olivia and the whole staff team at the Ocean Sands. Everything was absolutely perfect on our day. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. From the guests arriving, to us checking out the next morning, everything was just perfect! The reception room was beautifully decorated, the bridal suite was just gorgeous and we can't thank Olivia and her team enough for all their help and hard work on our wedding day. I found the communication was fantastic with Olivia and Amy. If I ever had any questions leading up to the day, they were only an email away! Highly recommend this hotel!
Jackie & Kieran
February 2023
We can't thank you enough for making our Wedding Day as perfect as it was. Amy, Olivia and all of the team went over and above for us. Our guests still praise the service, food and venue. It was the most stunning location and we cannot recommend the Ocean Sands enough. We really did have the best day and evening and we have made great memories to last forever.
Lynda & Raymond
May 2022
Niamh: "We had the most amazing day and are so delighted we chose the Ocean Sands as our wedding venue. As you’ll see from the few pictures, I don’t think we could have picked a more picturesque location! Everything ran so smoothly all day and we’ve heard from so many guests how much they enjoyed the food." Sean: "I would definitely recommend Oceans Sands to any engaged couples looking for a top-class hotel! The day couldn’t have gone better with the weather being the icing on the cake (no pun intended). Everyone complimented [us on] how nice the hotel was and how good the food was. Yourself and Olivia were so professional and calmed our nerves down the day before and on the day, with nothing being a problem with everything we asked for. Even small things like the crisp wall, we dumped a load of crisps there the day before and on the day we were delighted with how they were displayed. Things like that went down really well. We will definitely recommend the venue to family and friends!"
Sean & Niamh
June 2022
My husband and I had our wedding reception in the Ocean Sands Hotel in April and we could not thank them enough! From our first contact, they were so accommodating especially with new dates when we had to postpone our big day twice due to Covid. Amy the wedding coordinator was fantastic to work with, so open to any of our ideas and always on the other end of the phone if we needed anything or had any query. The day itself was perfect, we felt so welcome and special and all the staff went above and beyond to make our day amazing. The food was beautiful as were the views the oceans sands has to offer out the back for the guests and the children to play. We highly recommend the ocean sands to other couples getting married, it has everything and more to make your special day more memorable. ❤️
Laura & Seamus
April 2022
Thank you so much for all your help arranging our special day. From beginning to end everything went off smoothly.
Caroline & Luke
February 2022
We had a fantastic experience in the Ocean Sands Hotel, Enniscrone and would highly recommend them to anyone planning to get married. Everything was perfect; the location is beautiful and the town of Enniscrone is lovely, the hotel is fab and decorated beautifully. Olivia, the wedding coordinator, is so warm and friendly. She was so approachable and helpful to us in the planning stages and checked in on us so often during our stay to ensure everything was perfect. She made our day and whole stay perfect. All of the staff we met were very helpful and so professional. We stayed the night before, night of and night after our wedding. Our room was so amazing. We stayed in the bridal suit - I'd recommend it for the night before a wedding as there's so much space to get ready and a beautiful makeup table. All of our meals and drinks were wonderful. I have only positive things to say about our stay and wedding reception and would highly recommend the Ocean Sands to anyone getting married.
Michaela & Seán
May 2021
Olivia and all her team were amazing. While trying to reorganise a covid wedding Olivia really was my rock and mammy!!! The day went so smoothly from the start of the ceremony right through to check out the following day. The food was top quality with plenty offered. The supervised kids club and organised childminder meant that the children were well looked after and we felt that they were safe the whole day and evening as well, while we got photos on the amazing grounds with stunning views of the beach. The room for the ceremony and reception was beautifully decorated. Finally, the stunning bedroom suite - the room was perfect and the chocolates, champagne and thoughtful card really didn't go unnoticed. To Olivia and all of the staff, we want to thank you for helping us organise and reorganise our most perfect day.
Rory & Orla
November 2020
After having to change our venue with three weeks to go, I contacted Olivia with the hope that our date would be free. Thankfully it was. Olivia went above and beyond for us – couldn’t have been more helpful. She organised everything for us so all we had to do was show up. Her professionalism and kindness are second to none. The staff were all a delight to deal with. The food deserves a review of its own, absolutely delicious. Due to Covid restrictions, our guests numbers were 25 however the way in which the function room was decorated was perfect for an intimate gathering, all the while adhering to social distancing. We will never be able to thank Olivia enough. Our day was perfect all thanks to Olivia and the wonderful staff at the Ocean Sands Hotel.
Grace & Barry
October 2020
What can I say our wedding day was everything and more than we ever could have dreamed of. The team in the Ocean Sands were amazing from the very first viewing to the finest of detail. Olivia was amazing and is amazing at her job. her enthusiasm, commitment and breath of fresh air to the planning made our wedding day one I will always remember with the fondest memories. On the wedding day itself, the whole team in the Ocean Sands gave our whole wedding party and guests the best of service so much so that 4 months later people are still talking about the amazing day and experience some had considering it was their first visit ever to Enniscrone. The food was out of this world and something that could not be faulted from the canapés to the late-night nibbles we were amazed. I honestly could not recommend this hotel enough for how amazing they were in making sure our wedding day was a day we will forever remember with the fondest of memories.
Mr & Mrs Murphy
26th November 2019
We had our wedding day on the 19th of October. This is a warm, cosy elegant Hotel with the people who work there to match. All staff are friendly and helpful ..My Dad raved about the young girl serving his dinner at the top table that she had a smile from ear to ear when she came out to serve each course. The sea view as you look out the window from your top table is beautiful as the sun starts to set over Enniscrone beach. Olivia is a true lady an extremely hard worker her attention to detail is unreal, this made our day run so smooth. From the first day we met her she never forced her pitch to sell the Hotel she just talked to us about our options and what she could do for us and we knew she was the women for the job. Everything was perfect from start to finish we had so many people tell us it was the nicest food they have had at a wedding. Feehilys Florist decorated the ballroom for us and wow, it blew us away! This was never an issue with Olivia, actually she was probably just as excited as us to see the end result. We loved our day at the Ocean Sands Hotel like Olivia said it's not goodbye its see you soon.
Jane & Dominic
19th October 2019
Best hotel in the West for fab views of the Wild Atlantic Way! & also dog-friendly so the bride & grooms best friend could join them on their day! We had the best wedding in September. Everything was perfect...food and service were top-notch! Thanks to Olivia for helping us plan our wedding day- she is amazing, open to whatever we wanted on the day and always at hand prior during and after the wedding day. Also have to say we had lot of guests from Cork and Kerry...they all raved about the views from function room, the amazing service from hotel staff & being so close to amazing Enniscrone beach..all for amazing value and hard to get anywhere else along the Wild Atlantic Way!
Rebekah & Aidan
7th September 2019
My husband and I had our wedding reception in the Ocean Sands Hotel in August 2019. It was the perfect wedding venue for us and ticked all the boxes. We had been planning our wedding for over a year and Olivia the wedding coordinator was so helpful during that time. Any questions we had were answered very quickly and efficiently. On the day itself all of the staff at the hotel provided a great service and the day ran so smoothly. Olivia and her team were ever so helpful and we could not fault anything. The food was also great and there were lots of compliments about the meal. We would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel as a fabulous wedding venue!!
Laura & Colin
24th August 2019
My now wife and I held our wedding reception in the "Ocean Sands Hotel" On the 21-06-2019 gone. So it is with great pleasure that we are only too delighted to give a review of this wonderful hotel and their fantastic staff members. Both my wife and I decided in May 2018 to finally tie the knot after 29 years together, we went in search of a reception venue and the Ocean Sands was recommend to us,so we took the short trip from Ballina to Enniscrone to meet with a wonderful lady called Olivia, whom we both will call a friend for life. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a warm smile and handshake by Olivia who then gave us a tour of the hotel, but amazingly at the same time was painting the picture we had in mind for our wedding. From that moment we knew we were holding our reception there. For the next year, Olivia not only implemented the plan we had in place but also took us on every step of the journey with her, never excluded us from anything and at the same time took so much pressure off us both. On the 21.06.2019 at approximately 3 pm we arrived at the hotel greeted by this wonderful lady and her staff, the attention to detail was top class and 2nd to none. We then proceeded after the reception drinks/food to the main ball/reception room for our meal, please believe us when we say it was just out of this world from flowers to candles etc...We had just over 100 guests at our wedding and every single person was overwhelmed by not only Olivia and her fantastic staff team,but the food also and my god not only was the food fantastic but the quantity of it was unbelievable so much so we don't think any person could finish the courses they were presented with lol. So at this point, we would like nothing better than to not only recommend the Ocean Sands Hotel but to say hands down it's the best wedding venue in Ireland, and trust us we have attended a fair few wedding venues which family and friends got married in. The standard of the rooms, restaurant, bar apartments and the wonderful view of the sea is just out of this world, to say our wedding was a fairy tale wedding is an understatement it was just "magical" and for that reason both my Wife and I are forever grateful to not only the Hotel owners for allowing us to celebrate our special day there, but to a wonderful, bright, intelligent, smart and most kind-hearted person we have every met Olivia.
Angela & Michael
June 2019
Olivia and the team in the Ocean Sands were fantastic for our wedding day. Even from the first meeting to start planning everything, she made the process so easy and enjoyable. On the day, the whole ceremony was held outside and Olivia, Stephen and the staff were great at setting it up and making sure it all ran smoothly. She was on hand for anything that was needed and was an invaluable asset in keeping everything running. The whole experience was so positive and I would recommend the Ocean Sands, Olivia, Stephen and the whole team to anyone for their wedding day.
Fionnán & Feargal
June 2019
A massive thank you to Olivia and to all the staff they are fantastic. We had our wedding here on 25th May 2019. Olivia was very easy to work with and nothing was a problem she listened to what we wanted and made the day go so smoothly! Olivia was always great at responding to any questions we had in the lead up to the wedding. Food was great and the views are stunning. Our guests travelled a long distance and loved the venue. Thank you to all at the Ocean Sands and Stephen thank you for all your help also. Highly recommend this hotel we had our ceremony here too which was amazing.
Liz & Peter
May 2019
We recently got married in The Ocean Sands Hotel and cannot recommend Olivia and her team highly enough. From the moment we started planning our wedding nothing was too much of an ask. Olivia was always there to answer our questions and help in any way possible. On the day of our wedding, everything ran smoothly, the function room looked wonderful and the food was perfect! We had a lot of guests who travelled from England for the weekend and they all left with fantastic memories of Enniscrone and the wonderful service they received at The Ocean Sands. The newly renovated Presidential Suite looks beautiful as well. We are so grateful to Olivia and her team for all their hard work in ensuring we had the most amazing day! Thank you!
Gráinne & Adam
April 2019
Great place to have your wedding reception. Our wedding Coordinator was brilliant and very helpful. Staff were great too. I would recommend this place to anyone that is getting married.
Emer & Patrick
December 2018
We had a wonderful day in the Ocean Sands for our wedding. Olivia couldn’t have been more helpful from the first time we met, any queries were answered promptly and she also recommended various suppliers to us. The food on the day was fabulous and the room was beautifully decorated for both the ceremony and reception. All our guests had a wonderful day.
We couldn’t be any more grateful to Olivia & the staff for making our day perfect. We would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding.
Maureen & Eamonn
November 2018
The Ocean Sands Hotel was the most incredible venue for our wedding that we could have asked for.
It was more than we had ever expected it to be. If I could give it a 100-star review I would! All of the staff were second to none and Olivia the wedding consultant is the most helpful and warm person, nothing was too much for her and I can honestly say without her our day wouldn't have been as wonderful as it was. She is a complete professional and also treats your vision with absolute respect and enthusiasm. She was always delighted to see us and couldn't wait to bring our vision to life! The venue speaks for itself, it is pure magic from top to bottom and the rooms and standard of cleanliness are excellent.
The ballroom is just magical and the view from this hotel is stunning! We ate there several times in the lead up to the big day and each and every time the food and table service blew us away, after our wedding guests kept commenting on how great the food and service was which was so important for us and a major reason we chose this venue.
The value for money is also unbelievable, our guests raved that the room rate was one of the lowest they had seen for such a great venue which meant most of our guests stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the entire weekend with us. When we were settling the bill after our wedding day my husband and I got a wonderful shock to discover how very reasonable the final bill was. For the service, we had I honestly would've paid double, the value for money is incredible.
We genuinely believe this venue is the best place to get married, we honestly have nothing bad or even remotely negative to say about it.
My advice to any future bride and groom would be to go and see this place. Talk to Olivia. Have a meal there. Maybe even stay the night and walk the beach in the morning. I can guarantee you won't be anything but amazed. You might even just fall in love and never want to leave. We're looking forward to our next trip back already!
Siobhan and Stephen
November 2018
Hi to Keely, Stephen and all staff at the Ocean Sands Hotel.
Just a quick mail to say thanks a mil for facilitating a great day on 17th February last.
You made everything so easy for us from day one...nothing was a problem.
Everything on the day went so smoothly...could not have asked for more. Guests were raving about the venue and the food was the highlight.
Would definitely recommend the Ocean Sands to any future bride and groom no doubts.
Regards and thanks again.
Aine and Gearoid
February 2017
We had our wedding at the Ocean Sands Hotel on 29th October 2016. From the first day, we met Treasa to express our interest in the venue the service we received was fantastic. Treasa was very easy to deal with and answered all our emails very promptly, nothing was too much trouble and we felt relaxed that the team at the hotel had everything under control. On the day before the wedding, John was a great help enabling us to prepare things for the wedding reception. At the wedding reception, Stephen did a great job with all the organisation and helped us feel relaxed and at ease. It was great not having to worry about that aspect of the wedding day. Also, all the reception and waiting staff were very accommodating with all our requests. We received many compliments about the meal and the food at the drinks reception. We highly recommend the ocean sands as a wonderful wedding venue.
Hopefully, we will be back for a visit in October!
Thanks again,
Marie and Michael
October 2016
An amazing experience from start to finish. From the moment we walked into the hotel for the first time we were treated wonderfully and what was so nice to see was that on our big day that same treatment was extended to each and every one of our guests. The hotel, the function room and the food are all amazing, but what really makes the Ocean Sands Hotel special are the staff. Everyone is so professional, obliging and friendly, and they made sure our whole experience was stress-free and fun-filled. We received numerous compliments about the staff on the day and Stephen in particular.
Thank you to everyone for making it the most amazing day.
Lesley & Lee
2016